Campus Effort

About Our Efforts

The Accessible Technology Committee was established to coordinate efforts to improve the accessibility of UT Martin’s web resources, digital course content and information systems. The Accessibility Committee is guided by the UT System Policy on Accessibility (IT0126).

Accessibility Committee Members

  • Amy Belew (Interim Chief Information Officer – Information Technology Services)
  • Janet Wilbert (Interim Director - Student Success Center)
  • Ann Gathers (Associate Professor - Biological Sciences)
  • Bob Bradley (Chair, Instructor - Computer Science)
  • Adam Wilson (Interim Online Director – Online Studies)
  • Joe Henderson (Interim Director - Equity and Diversity/Title VI Coordinator/Title IX Coordinator)
  • Cindy Boyd (Coordinator - Disabilities Services and Testing Services)
  • Craig Ingram (Director/Webmaster - ITC, Web Services, Help Desk, Call Center)
  • Ann Funkhouser (Manager – Support Services – Paul Meek Library)

Committee Charges

  • A campus program addressing the accessibility of information, instructional materials, and technology;
  • A timeline for improving high traffic campus websites;
  • Training for faculty and staff on identifying, using, and implementing accessible materials and technology in the classroom and in all communications;
  • Internal monitoring of compliance in accordance with the system policy; and
  • Ongoing evaluation for the effectiveness of our campus program.

Training Opportunities

Sign Up For A Training Session>


Campus Effort

View Campus Effort Information >