Calendar for 2001-2003 Academic Years

Fall Semester 2001 Spring Semester 2002 Summer Semester 2002
Fall Semester 2002 Spring Semester 2003 Summer Semester 2003

Fall Semester, 2001

Aug. 14-17, Tuesday-Friday

Freshman Studies

Aug. 17, Friday

Registration 

Aug. 20, Monday

Day & Evening Classes Begin 

Sept. 3, Monday

Labor Day 

Oct. 15, Monday

Mid-Term Progress Reports Due 

Oct. 18-19, Thursday-Friday

Fall Break 

Nov. 22-23, Thursday-Friday

Thanksgiving Holiday 

Dec. 6, Thursday

Classes End 

Dec. 7, Friday

Study Day 

Dec. 10-14, Mon.-Fri.

Day/Evening Class Final Exams 

Dec. 16, Sunday

Commencement 

Spring Semester, 2002

Jan. 4, Friday

 Registration

Jan. 7, Monday

 Day & Evening Classes Begin

Jan. 21, Monday

 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

March 4, Monday 

 Mid-Term Progress Reports Due

March 11-15, Monday-Friday

 Spring Break

March 29, Friday

Good Friday 

April 29, Monday

Classes End 

April 30-May1, Tuesday-Wednesday

Study Days 

May 2-8, Thurs.-Wed.

 Day/Evening Class Final Exams

May 11, Saturday

 Commencement

Summer Semester, 2002

May 27, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday

May 28, Tuesday

Classes Begin, First Term

June 28, Friday

Final Exams, First Term

June 28, Friday

Registration, Second Term

July 1, Monday

Classes Begin, Second Term

July 4, Thursday

Independence Day Holiday

Aug. 2, Friday

Final Exams, Second Term

Aug. 4, Sunday

Commencement

Fall Semester, 2002

Aug. 13-17, Tuesday-Saturday

Freshman Studies

Aug. 16, Friday

Registration 

Aug. 19, Monday

Day & Evening Classes Begin 

Sept. 2, Monday

Labor Day 

Oct. 14, Monday

Mid-Term Progress Reports Due 

Oct. 17-18, Thursday-Friday

Fall Break 

Nov. 21-22, Thursday-Friday

Thanksgiving Holiday 

Dec. 5, Thursday

Classes End 

Dec. 6, Friday

Study Day 

Dec. 9-13, Mon.-Fri.

Day/Evening Class Final Exams 

Dec. 15, Sunday

Commencement 

Spring Semester, 2003

Jan. 3, Friday

 Registration

Jan. 6, Monday

 Day & Evening Classes Begin

Jan. 20, Monday

 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

March 3, Monday 

 Mid-Term Progress Reports Due

March 10-14, Monday-Friday

 Spring Break

April 18, Friday

Good Friday 

April 28, Monday

Classes End 

April 29-30, Tuesday-Wednesday

Study Days 

May 1-7, Thurs.-Wed.

 Day/Evening Class Final Exams

May 10, Saturday

 Commencement

Summer Semester, 2003

May 26, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday

May 27, Tuesday

Classes Begin, First Term

June 27, Friday

Final Exams, First Term

June 27, Friday

Registration, Second Term

June 30, Monday

Classes Begin, Second Term

July 4, Friday

Independence Day Holiday

Aug. 1, Friday

Final Exams, Second Term

Aug. 3, Sunday

Commencement




Webmaster