Academic Calendar
2002 - 2004


Fall Semester 2002 Spring Semester 2003 Summer Semester 2003
Fall Semester 2003 Spring Semester 2004 Summer Semester 2004

Fall Semester, 2002
Aug. 13-17, Tuesday-Saturday Freshman Studies
Aug. 16, Friday Registration
Aug. 19, Monday Day & Evening Classes Begin
Sept. 2, Monday Labor Day
Oct. 14, Monday Mid-Term Progress Reports Due
Oct. 17-18, Thursday-Friday Fall Break
Nov. 28-29, Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 5, Thursday Classes End
Dec. 6, Friday Study Day
Dec. 9-13, Mon.-Fri. Day/Evening Class Final Exams
Dec. 15, Sunday Commencement

Spring Semester, 2003
Jan. 3, Friday Registration
Jan. 6, Monday Day & Evening Classes Begin
Jan. 20, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
March 3, Monday Mid-Term Progress Reports Due
March 10-14, Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 18, Friday Good Friday
April 28, Monday Classes End
April 29-30, Tuesday-Wednesday Study Days
May 1-7, Thurs.-Wed. Day/Evening Class Final Exams
May 10, Saturday Commencement

Summer Semester, 2003
May 26, Monday Memorial Day Holiday
May 27, Tuesday Classes Begin, First Term
June 27, Friday Final Exams, First Term
June 27, Friday Registration, Second Term
June 30, Monday Classes Begin, Second Term
July 4, Friday Independence Day Holiday
Aug. 1, Friday Final Exams, Second Term
Aug. 3, Sunday Commencement

Fall Semester, 2003
Aug. 12-16, Tuesday-Saturday Freshman Studies
Aug. 15, Friday Registration
Aug. 18, Monday Day & Evening Classes Begin
Sept. 1, Monday Labor Day
Oct. 13, Monday Mid-Term Progress Reports Due
. 16-17, Thursday-Friday Fall Break
Nov. 27-28, Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 4, Thursday Classes End
Dec. 5, Friday
Dec. 8-12, Mon.-Fri Day/Evening Class Final Exams
Dec. 14, Sunday Commencement

Spring Semester, 2004
Jan. 9, Friday Registration
Jan. 12, Monday Day & Evening Classes Begin
Jan. 19, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
March 8, Monday Mid-Term Progress Reports Due
March 15-19, Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 9, Friday Good Friday
May 3, Monday Classes End
May 4-5, Tuesday-Wednesday Study Days
May 6-12, Thurs.-Wed Day/Evening Class Final Exams
May 15, Saturday Commencement

Summer Semester, 2004
May 24, Monday Classes Begin, First Term
May 31, Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 25, Friday Final Exams, First Term
June 25, Friday Registration, Second Term
June 28, Monday Classes Begin, Second Term
July 5, Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 30, Friday Final Exams, Second Term
Aug. 1, Sunday Commencement