Intercollegiate Athletics

The UT Martin intercollegiate athletics program consists of nine men's sports: football, basketball, baseball, tennis, golf, rifle, cross-country, rodeo and cheerleading. The 11 women's sports are: basketball, volleyball, softball, tennis, cross-country, indoor track, outdoor track, soccer, rifle, rodeo and cheerleading.

UT Martin has excellent athletics facilities which include: an 7,500-seat football stadium, a 6,700-seat basketball arena, a 3,000-seat fieldhouse, an 800-seat baseball stadium, a 300-seat softball stadium, a 400- meter track, and a 15-court tennis complex.

The UT Martin Skyhawks participate in Division I of the NCAA and are members of the Ohio Valley Conference. The rodeo team competes in the Ozark Region of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association.