Administrative Committee on Committees: 2014-2015

PURPOSE : The Administrative Committee on Committees is responsible for recommending faculty and staff representatives to standing administrative committees where appropriate.

COMPOSITION :Chancellor, Vice Chancellors, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor, Chief Communications Officer, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, Equity and Diversity Officer, President of Faculty Senate, and six (6) faculty members. (Three (3) faculty members are nominated and elected for two year terms by the faculty at large each spring.) The chair of the committee is elected by the outgoing Committee.



*Dr. Thomas Rakes, Chancellor

*Dr. Jerald Ogg, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

*Dr. Margaret Toston, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

*Ms. Nancy Yarbrough, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

*Mr. Andy Wilson, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

*Ms. Edie Gibson, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

*Mr. Bud Grimes, Chief Communications Officer

*Mr. Julio Freire, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

*Dr. Gail Stephens, Interim Equity and Diversity Officer

*Dr. Brian Donavant, President, Faculty Senate

  Dr. Laura Brown, Faculty Representative (2015)

  Dr. Deb Gibson, Faculty Representative (2015)

  Dr. Chris Hill, Faculty Representative (2016)

  Mr. Brian Johnson, Faculty Representative, Chair (2015)

  Dr. Brandon Kilburn, Faculty Representative (2016)

  Dr. Michelle Merwin, Faculty Representative (2016)

(*Indicates ex-officio member of the Committee)