Equity and Diversity Advisory Council: 2019-2020

PURPOSE: The Equity and Diversity Advisory Council is a standing committee whose members are appointed by the Administrative Committee on Committees to:

  1. review the Affirmative Action Plan;
  2. recommend implementation procedures which may result in improved operation or expedite achievement of goals in hiring;
  3. participate actively in communicating the purpose of affirmative action to the university community;
  4. carry out any specific charges given by the Chancellor;
  5. provide a subcommittee to hear appeals as specified in the Affirmative Action Plan; and if necessary, appeals concerning Americans with Disabilities Act.

COMPOSITION: Equity and Diversity Officer (non voting), Director of Human Resources, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs or designee, Director of Student Life and Multicultural Affairs, Executive Director of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement, Intercollegiate Athletics representative, Employee Relations Council representative, Personnel Policies Committee representative, a Persons with Disabilities representative, a Veteran representative, four faculty members serving two year terms, Student Government Association representative, exempt staff representative, and non exempt staff representative. The Committee will be chaired by the Equity and Diversity Officer.





*Mr. Joe Henderson, Equity and Diversity Officer, Chair

*Mr. Michael Washington, Director of Human Resources

*Dr. Philip Acree Cavalier, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

*Mr. John Blue, Director of Student Life and Multicultural Affairs

*Dr. Jamie Mantooth, Executive Director of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement

*Ms. Danelle Fabianich, Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

*Ms. Cindy Boyd, Persons with Disabilities Representative

*Vacant, Veteran Representative

Mr. Dave Chambliss, Employee Relations Council Representative (2020)

Dr. Terry Silver, Personnel Policies Committee Representative (2020)

Dr. Lindsay Anderson, Faculty Representative (2020)

Dr. Teresa Collard, Faculty Representative (2021)

Dr. Mahmoud Haddad, Faculty Representative (2021)

Mr. Brian Johnson, Faculty Representative (2020)

Mr. Ray Washington, IV, SGA Representative (2020)

Mr. Ryan Martin, Exempt Staff Representative (2020)

Ms. Holly Dethloff, Non-Exempt Staff Representative (2020)

(*Indicates ex‑officio member of the Committee)