Financial Aid and Scholarship Awards Committee: 2015-2016

PURPOSE : The Financial Aid and Scholarship Awards Committee reviews and recommends revisions on policies and regulations on awarding of financial aid to students and assists the Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships in administering the responsibilities of that office. The Committee also considers appeals of scholarship termination as they pertain to the National Collegiate Athletic Association Charter of Financial Aid.

COMPOSITION : Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Bursar, Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics, a representative from each academic college appointed each year by the dean, and two (2) students appointed by the Student Government Association President and approved by the Student Senate. The Director of Business Affairs will serve as chair.

REPORTING CHANNEL : Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs


*Dr. Margaret Toston, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

*Ms. Leanna Stephenson, Interim Bursar, Chair

*Ms. Amy Mistric, Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships

*Mr. Andy Wilson, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

*Mr. Julio Freire, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

Ms. Amy Richards, Agriculture and Applied Sciences (2016)

Dr. Ron Kilgore, Business and Global Affairs (2016)

Dr. Deb Gibson, Education, Health, and Behavioral Sciences (2016)

Dr. Hyonson Hwang, Engineering and Natural Sciences (2016)

Dr. Sylvia Morin, Humanities and Fine Arts (2016)

Mr. Zach Bruketta, SGA Representative (2016)

Mr. Justin Morgan, SGA Representative (2016)

(*Indicates ex-officio member of the Committee)