Faculty Research and Development Committee: 2017-2018

PURPOSE: The Faculty Research and Development Committee prepares guidelines, evaluates applications, and recommends recipients for grants designed to provide faculty members an opportunity to engage in organized study programs and/or introduce course innovations. The Committee also encourages participation in and support of research by faculty and students. The Committee makes possible the interaction of representatives from many areas and programs and provides a means of emphasizing the role of research in the University’s mission.


COMPOSITION: Two (2) faculty representatives from each academic college and one (1) from the Paul Meek Library to serve two-year overlapping terms. A faculty representative elected by the outgoing Committee will serve as chair and the Director of Research, Grants, and Contracts will serve as secretary and a non voting member.


REPORTING CHANNEL: Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs



*Dr. Joan West, Director of Research, Grants, and Contracts, Secretary

Dr. Stan Dunagan, Agriculture and Applied Sciences, Chair, (2018)

Ms. Amy Richards, Agriculture and Applied Sciences (2019)

Dr. Denise Williams, Business and Global Affairs (2018)

Dr. Bill Davis, Business and Global Affairs, (2019)

Mr. Brian Johnson, Education, Health, and Behavioral Sciences (2018)

Dr. Laura Brown, Education, Health, and Behavioral Sciences (2019)

Dr. Robert Niedzialomski, Engineering and Natural Sciences (2018)

Dr. Lionel Crews, Engineering and Natural Sciences (2019)

Dr. Art Hunt, Humanities and Fine Arts (2018)

Mr. Kevin Shell, Humanities and Fine Arts (2019)

Dr. John Burch, Paul Meek Library (2019)

(*Indicates ex-officio member of the Committee)