University Calendar Committee: 2015-2016

PURPOSE : The University Calendar Committee is responsible for recommending all class scheduling dates including when classes begin and end, semester breaks, study days, and commencement exercises for the University.  These dates must conform to the Faculty Senate designated instruction time for semester weeks and class minutes.

COMPOSITION : Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Registrar, Faculty Senate President-elect, Faculty Senate Committee on Instruction Chair, two (2) students appointed by the Student Government President and approved by the Student Senate, and five (5) faculty members representing each of the five colleges serving two-year terms.  The Committee will be chaired by the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs.



*Dr. Jerald Ogg, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs. Chair

*Dr. Margaret Toston, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

*Ms. Petra McPhearson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

*Ms. Martha Barnett, Registrar

*Mr. Bob Bradley, President-elect, Faculty Senate

*Dr. Doug Owens, Chair, Committee on Instruction

*Ms. Annabelle Cormia, SGA Representative (2016)

*Ms. Hailey Willford, SGA Representative (2016)

Dr. Eric Pelren, Agriculture and Applied Sciences (2017)

Dr. Christy Chin, Business and Global Affairs (2016)

Ms. Ruby Lindsey Black, Education, Health, and Behavioral Sciences (2017)

Dr. Doug Sterrrett, Engineering and Natural Sciences (2016)

Dr. Chara VanHorn, Humanities and Fine Arts (2017)

  (*Indicates ex-officio member of the Committee)