Faculty & Staff

  • Tom A. Blanchard, Ph.D.
    tblanch@utm.edu

  • Professor; Director, Reelfoot Lake Environmental Field Station Ecology; Herpetology; Ichthyology
  • (731) 881-7594
    315 Brehm Hall
Tom Blanchard
Nancy L. Buschhaus
  • Donna M. Byers, Ph.D.
    dbyers2@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor Cell and Molecular Biology; Neuroscience; Toxicology
  • (731) 881-7181
    239 Brehm Hall
Donna M. Byers, Ph.D.
  • Ian. A Cleary, Ph.D
    icleary@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor Molecular Biology; Medical Mycology
  • (731) 881-1054
    227 Brehm Hall
Ian. A Cleary, Ph.D
  • John L. Collins, Ph.D.
    jcollins@utm.edu

  • Professor Genetics; Virology
  • (731) 881-7172
    307 Brehm Hall
John L. Collins, Ph.D.
  • Ann D. Gathers, Ph.D.
    agathers@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Anatomy; Neurobiology
  • (731) 881-7178
    224 Brehm Hall
Ann D. Gathers
  • Jennifer L. Greenwood, Ph.D.
    jgreenwood@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Algal and Aquatic Ecology; Botany
  • (731) 881-7175
    314 Brehm Hall
Jennifer L. Greenwood, Ph.D.
  • Jack W. Grubaugh, Ph.D.
    jgrubaugh@utm.edu

  • Professor and Chair Aquatic Ecology; Entomology
  • (731) 881-7194
    248 Brehm Hall
Jack W. Grubaugh, Ph.D.
  • Linda K. Husmann, Ph.D.
    lhusmann@utm.edu

  • Professor Microbiology; Immunology
  • (731) 881-7179
    240 Brehm Hall
Linda K. Husmann, Ph.D.
  • Michael J. Kempf, Ph.D.
    mkempf@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Microbiology; Molecular Biology; Environmental Microbiology
  • (731) 881-7174
    228 Brehm Hall
Michael J. Kempf, Ph.D.
  • Lisa M. Krueger, Ph.D.
    lkruege1@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor Plant Ecology; Plant Taxonomy
  • (731) 881-3171
    244 Brehm Hall
Lisa M. Krueger, Ph.D.
T. David Pitts, Ph.D.
  • Kevin M. Pitz, Ph.D.
    kpitz@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Entomology; Myriapodology; Systematics
  • (731) 881-7173
    308 Brehm Hall
Kevin M. Pitz, Ph.D.
  • Matthew A. Pritchett, Ph.D.
    mpritchett@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Microbiology; Bacterial and Archaeal Metabolism & Transcriptional Regulation
  • (731) 881-1049
    225 Brehm Hall
Matthew A. Pritchett, Ph.D.
Darrell L. Ray, Ph.D.
  • Donald Shaw, Ph.D.
    donalds@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor Endocrinology and Neurobiology; Physiology
  • (731) 881-7176
    242 Brehm Hall
Donald Shaw, Ph.D.
  • James L. Smart, Ph.D.
    jsmart@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor Molecular Biology; Biochemistry
  • (731) 881-7185
    313 Brehm Hall
James L. Smart, Ph.D.
H. Dawn Wilkins, Ph.D.
  • Staff


  •  
  •  
  • Donna Forbess, M.S.
    dforbess@utm.edu

  • Faculty Associate
  • (731) 881-7923
    334 Brehm Hall
  • Brenda Mason
    bmason@utm.edu

  • Program Resource Specialist
  • (731) 881-7170
    247 Brehm Hall
  • Melissa Morris
    mmorri62@utm.edu

  • Principal Secretary
  • (731) 881-7171
    249 Brehm Hall
  • William Thornton
    wthornt2@utm.edu

  • Academeic Support Specialist III
  • (731) 881-7180
    126 Brehm Hall