Chancellor's Cabinet

  • Dr. Keith S. Carver, Jr.
    kcarver@utm.edu

  • Chancellor
  • (731) 881-7500
    325 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Keith S. Carver, Jr.
  • Dr. Philip Acree Cavalier
    pcavalie@utm.edu

  • Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • (731) 881-7010
    324 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Philip Acree Cavalier
  • Ms. Petra McPhearson
    prencher@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for Finance
    and Administration
  • (731) 881-7800
    224 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Petra McPhearson
  • Dr. J. Andy Lewter
    jlewter@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • (731) 881-7710
    222 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. J. Andy Lewter
  • Mr. Andrew Wilson
    awilso93@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • (731) 881-7626
    318 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Andrew Wilson
  • Mr. Bud Grimes
    bgrimes@utm.edu

  • Chief Communications Officer
  • (731) 881-7616
    303B Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Bud Grimes
  • Ms. Edie B. Gibson
    edgibson@utm.edu

  • Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
  • (731) 881-7508
    326 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
 Edie B. Gibson
  • Dr. Katherine High
    rlafleur@utm.edu

  • Interim Associate Provost for Strategic Planning and Interim Dean,
    College of Business and Global Affairs
  • (731) 881-7306
    100 Business Administration Building,
    266 Brehm Hall
Katie High
  • Dr. Philip Smartt, CIT, CIHT
    psmartt@utm.edu

  • President of Faculty Senate
  • (731) 881-7954
    266 Brehm Hall
Dr. Philip Smartt
  • Dr. Victoria Strickland Seng
    vseng@utm.edu

  • Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies
  • (731) 881-7854
    327 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. Victoria Strickland Seng
  • Ms. Amy Belew
    abelew@utm.edu

  • Chief Information Officer
  • (731) 881-7901
    Crisp Hall
Terry Lewis
  • Mr. Kurt McGuffin
    kmcguffi@utm.edu

  • Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • (731) 881-7661
    1023 Elam Center
Mr. Mike Swaim
  • Dr. James Mantooth
    jdmantooth@utm.edu

  • Executive Director of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement
  • (731) 881-7053
    201 A Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. Jamie Mantooth
  • Dr. Charley Deal
    cdeal@utm.edu

  • Executive Director of Research, Outreach, & Economic Development and Executive Director of WestStar Leadership
  • (731) 881-7105
    100 Hall-Moody Administration Building
Charley Deal

Direct Reports

  • Mr. Joe T. Henderson
    jhende33@utm.edu

  • Director of Equity and Diversity/Title VI Coordinator
  • (731) 881-3505
    303 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Mr. Joe T. Henderson
  • Ms. Dorothy Gillon
    dgillon@utm.edu

  • Coordinator of Public Occasions
  • (731) 881-7501
    326 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
 Dorothy Gillon
  • Ms. Judy Sandefer
    jsandefer@utm.edu

  • Administrative Coordinator II
  • (731) 881-7500
    325 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Judy Sandefer
  • Mr. Steve Vantrease
    stevev@utm.edu

  • Manager
    The Ned Ray McWherter Institute
  • (731) 881-3620
    322 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg