Faculty and Staff

English

  • Kelle Alden
    kalden@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor of English
    Director of the Hortense Parrish Writing Center
    Ph.D. (Writing Studies)
    Northern Illinois University
  • (731) 881-7294
Kelle Alden
  • Patrick Bishop
    wbishop2@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.S.
    (Education) and M.B.A.
    University of Tennessee at Martin
  • (731) 881-7300
Patrick Bishop
  • Sally Brannen
    sbrannen@utm.edu

  • Instructor of English; M.A. (Creative Writing)
    Murray State University
  • (731) 881-7297
Sally Brannen
  • David Carithers
    dcarithers@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor of English and Chair; Ph.D. (Rhetoric & Composition)
    University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • (731) 881-7300
  • John Glass
    jglass@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor of English; Ph.D.
    Director of the Honors Programs
    University of Mississippi
  • (731) 881-7436
  • Jennifer Glass
    jglass16@utm.edu

  • Lecturer of English
    M.A. (Journalism/Public Relations)
    University of Memphis
  • (731) 881-7293
ut icon because they have no image
  • Chris Hill
    chrish@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor of English; Ph.D.
    University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • (731)881-7292
  • Logan Musser
    mmusser@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.A.
    Murray State University
  • (731) 881-7301
Logan Musser
  • Daniel Pigg
    dpigg@utm.edu

  • Professor of English; Ph.D. (Medieval Literature)
    University of Tennessee; Ed.D. (Curriculum Theory)
    University of Memphis
  • (731) 881-7284
  • Chris Posadny
    cposadny@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; MA
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • (731) 881-7281
 Chris Posadny
  • Allen Pounds
    mpounds@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.S. (Secondary Education)
    University of Tennessee at Martin
  • (731) 881-7300
Allen Pounds
  • Lana Warren
    lwarren@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.S.(Education)
    University of Tennessee at Martin
  • (731) 881-7300
Lana Warren
  • David Williams
    davidw@utm.edu

  • Lecturer of English; Ph.D. (Management Information Systems)
    University of Mississippi
  • (731) 881-7299
David Williams
  • W. Keith Winkler
    wwinkler@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English
    M.A. (Linguistics)
    University of Georgia
    M.B.A. Georgia State University
  • (731) 881-7288
ut icon because they have no image

Modern Foreign Languages

  • Randy Garza
    rgarza@utm.edu

  • Professor of Spanish; Ph.D.
    (Spanish Language and Literature)
    Michigan State University
  • (731) 881-7421
    HUM 427B
Garza
hammond
florido
Nappo
garcia
  • Sylvia Morin
    smorin@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor of Spanish; Ph.D.
    (Spanish Literature)
    University of Houston
  • (731) 881-7424
    HUM 427E
Sylvia Morin
hammond
McGehee

Emeriti

crapo
crapo
mohler