Faculty and Staff

English

  • Sally Brannen
    sbrannen@utm.edu

  • Instructor of English; M.A. (Creative Writing)
    Murray State University
  • (731) 881-7297
Sally Brannen
  • David Carithers
    dcarithers@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor of English and Chair; Ph.D. (Rhetoric & Composition)
    University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • (731) 881-7300
Anna Clark
  • Tiffany Emerson
    tiffanye@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.A. & M.Ed.
    Murray State University
  • (731) 881-7287
Tiffany Emerson
  • Will Flowers
    wflower3@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.F.A (Creative Writing)
    University of North Carolina, Wilmington
  • (731) 881-7605
Will Flowers
  • Chris Hill
    chrish@utm.edu

  • Associate Professor of English; Ph.D.
    University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • (731)881-7292
  • Daniel Pigg
    dpigg@utm.edu

  • Professor of English; Ph.D. (Medieval Literature)
    University of Tennessee; Ed.D. (Curriculum Theory)
    University of Memphis
  • (731) 881-7284
 Chris Posadny
  • Allen Pounds
    mpounds@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.S. (Secondary Education)
    University of Tennessee at Martin
  • (731) 881-7300
Allen Pounds
  • Carolyn Turner
    cturner@utm.edu

  • Lecturer of English; Ph.D.
    University of Missouri
  • (731) 881-7289
Carolyn Turner
  • Lana Warren
    lwarren@utm.edu

  • Adjunct Instructor of English; M.S.(Education)
    University of Tennessee at Martin
  • (731) 881-7300
Lana Warren
  • David Williams
    davidw@utm.edu

  • Lecturer of English; Ph.D. (Management Information Systems)
    University of Mississippi
  • (731) 881-7299
David Williams

Modern Foreign Languages

  • Randy Garza
    rgarza@utm.edu

  • Professor of Spanish; Ph.D.
    (Spanish Language and Literature)
    Michigan State University
  • (731) 881-7421
    HUM 427B
Garza
hammond
florido
Nappo
garcia
  • Sylvia Morin
    smorin@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor of Spanish; Ph.D.
    (Spanish Literature)
    University of Houston
  • (731) 881-7424
    HUM 427E
Sylvia Morin
lopez
hammond
McGehee

Emeriti

crapo
crapo
mohler