Faculty and Staff



Jenna Stoker Wright

Chair, Associate Professor of English

M.F.A. (Creative Writing), Murray State University,

M.S. (Education),

B.A. (English), University of Tennessee.


Wright's primary areas of teaching are fiction workshop, creative nonfiction workshop, and advanced grammar.

She has an extensive list of scholarly and creative activities and annually presents at conferences. Her writings have appeared in several journals, including Calliope, and the workbook text Poetry Analysis: Understanding and Critiquing Poetry. Additionally, she has received honors in both nonfiction and national poetry contests. She was a Smith Professorship Endowment recipient and has received numerous teaching awards and honors, including the UT Martin Coffey Outstanding Teacher Award, the UT National Alumni Association Outstanding Teacher Award, the UT Martin Outstanding Educator Award, and the Phi Kappa Phi Meritorious Service Award. She has served as Faculty Senate president and now serves on the University of Tennessee System Faculty Council.




Course Descriptions

View Course Descriptions >

Student Organizations

View Student Organizations >