Sax O’Clock

Sax O’Clock, formed in 2013, is a regularly-performing saxophone quartet comprised of four West Tennessee-based music educators: Jared Nobles (soprano saxophone, Dyersburg High School); Jeffrey McLemore (alto saxophone, Rose Hill Middle School); Wesley Brockman (tenor saxophone, Gibson County Schools); Douglas Owens (baritone saxophone, The University of Tennessee at Martin). The quartet aspires to inspire both student musicians and professional music educators to continue honing their art after college graduation through regular performance of standard high-quality repertoire for saxophone.

Friends of Music

Friends of Music sponsors concerts, guest artists, and educational events on campus, provides scholarships for deserving music students and enhances the musical life of UT Martin students.

Join Our Mailing List


Request Information

Click below to request more information about the UTM Department of Music.

Request Information >


Director Resources

A collection of documents designed to assist music educators in the field.

View Director Resources >