Academic Affairs Committee

The Academic Affairs Committee shall be responsible for the following: promoting academic excellence throughout the University; acting as a liaison between students, faculty, and administration in all academic matters; hearing student grievances as to academic services and policies, class structures, teaching practices, and any other concerns related therein; and assisting any students in an appropriate investigation of all grievances through the proper channels of University Administration and protocol.


Cheyenne Deweese

Academic Affairs Committee Chair - Cheyenne Deweese







Goals: Be active in upcoming legislation, learn to become better leaders, and actively engage students on what is going on academically at the University of Tennessee at Martin.


Ashton Goodwin (FC)
Michael Samko
Brandon Weber
Emma Hillard (FC)
Jahya Winters (FC)
Sarah Douthat (FC)
Shelby Batson (FC)
Sidney Church (FC)
Tristan Turner
Tyler Davidson
Ansley Moore
Makara McDonald (FC)


* Indicates a Senator-at-Large or a Freshman Council Member-at-Large who shall reserve a vote in Committee, but not in the full context of Senate or Freshman Council.