Communications Committee

The Communications Committee shall be responsible for the following: serving as the publicity link between SGA and its various constituencies; inform the campus and surrounding communities of SGA events, including Senate vacancies through the use of any and all available campus and non-campus media; and serving as a liaison between the Student Government Association and the media.


Brigitte Curcio

Communications Committee Chair - Brigitte Curcio






Goals: Updated website after weekly SGA meetings, bring together SGA and the Department of Athletics by possibly sponsoring games and matches, extending representatives to hear concerns of the satellite campuses, and holding successful campus outreach days.




Clark Williams

Logan Rangel

Tanner Petty

Casey Waiter (FC)

Evelyn Estrada (FC)

Nina Diggs (FC)

Mel Howard (FC)

Maddison Shaw (FC)

*Zharia Martin (FC)

*Adrienea Gladney (FC)


* Indicates a Senator-at-Large or a Freshman Council Member-at-Large who shall reserve a vote in Committee, but not in the full context of Senate or Freshman Council.


SGA Constitution

Download SGA Constitution >


Freshman Council

If you are interested in joining Freshmen Council, please fill out an application and turn it in to the SGA Office.

View Freshman Council Application >



Download Fall 2016 Newsletter >