Agriculture, Geosciences and Natural Resources

Agriculture

Agricultural Business – Students have general knowledge and skills in agricultural economics, management, marketing, sales and policy.

Contact: Dr. Joey Mehlhorn, 731-881-7275, mehlhorn@utm.edu

 

Agricultural Engineering Technology – Students have general knowledge and skills in precision agriculture; agricultural construction, manufacturing and processing; and geospatial technologies.

Contact: Dr. Sandy Mehlhorn, 731-881-7253, smehlhorn@utm.edu

 

Agricultural Sciences (production, education, communications) – Students have a general knowledge of agricultural production, including education and communication.

Contact: Dr. Wes Totten, 731-881-7936, wtotten@utm.edu

 

Animal Science – Students have a general knowledge of animal husbandry, nutrition, reproduction, health (primarily livestock), breeding and genetics.

Contact: Dr. Craig Darroch, 731-881-7259,

cdarroch@utm.edu

 

Crop and Soil Management (agronomy) – Students have general knowledge and skills in row crop production and management.

Contact: Dr. Barbara Darroch, 731-881-7279, bdarroch@utm.edu

 

Golf Course and Landscape Management – Students have general knowledge and skills in turf and golf course management and landscape design and management.

Contact: Dr. Wes Totten, 731-881-7936, wtotten@utm.edu

 

Veterinary Science – Students have general knowledge and skills in animal husbandry, nutrition, reproduction, breeding and genetics, and health (livestock, lab, and companion animals).

Contact: Dr. Jason Roberts, 731-881-7952, jroberts@utm.edu

Geoscience

Geography – Students have general knowledge and skills in cartography, demographics, and geospatial technologies and information systems.

Contact: Dr. Jeff Rogers, 731-881-7442, jrogers@utm.edu

 

Geology – Students have general knowledge and skills in geology, hydrology, petrology, sedimentology, paleontology and related geosciences.

Contact: Dr. Stan Dunagan, 731-881-7437, sdunagan@utm.edu

 

Meteorology – Students have general knowledge and skills in atmospheric science, weather and climatology.

Contact: Dr. Chris Karmosky, 731-881-7438, ckarmosk@utm.edu

Natural Resources Management

Environmental Management; Soil and Water Conservation – Students have general knowledge and skills in soil and water management, reclamation and remediation.

Contact: Dr. Paula Gale, 731-881-7326, pgale@utm.edu

 

Park Management – Students have general knowledge and skills in park administration and management, including interpretation and natural resources management skills.

Contact: Dr. Philip Smartt, 731-881-7954, psmartt@utm.edu

 

Wildlife Science – Students have general knowledge and skills in wildlife habitat management.

Contact: Dr. Eric Pelren, 731-881-7263, epelren@utm.edu

 

Find an Internship

An internship integrates practical experience with education in a structured, supervised work environment.

View Internship Opportunities >