Search Committee

The search committee is chaired by Dr. Philip Smartt, professor of park management in the UT Martin Department of Agriculture, Geosciences, and Natural Resources. The committee includes UT Martin faculty, staff and student representation.

Committee Members

Dr. Philip Smartt, Professor of Park Management, Department of Agriculture, Geosciences, and Natural Resources


Dr. Christopher Brown, Professor of Philosophy


Heidi Busch, Assistant Professor, Paul Meek Library


Dr. Chris Caldwell, Faculty Senate President


Dr. Nell Gullett, Professor of Finance


Dr. Louis Kolitsch, Professor of Mathematics


John Hayes, Student Government Association Representative


Dr. Jamie Mantooth, Executive Director, Office of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement


Petra McPhearson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration


Dr. Michelle Merwin, Professor of Psychology


Dr. Victoria Seng, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies