Welcome to Elaine Harriss' website

  • For prospective UTM students
  • UTM degrees with piano
  • UTM Piano Ensemble
  • UTM Piano Competition 2008
  • 2005 Application form
  • 2004 Fall piano workshops
  • 2015 Piano Camp

  • Flute
  • For prospective UTM students
  • UTM degrees with flute
  • UTM Flute Choir

  • Chamber Music for Flute, Clarinet, and Piano
  • The University Trio at UTM
  • Performing Trios
  • Works through 1980
  • Works since 1980

    Kindermusik of Martin
  • What is Kindermusik?
  • Kindermusik International

    Harriss Pre-College Studio
  • Studio Policies and Schedule

  • Links
  • UTM Department of Music
  • Tennessee Music Teachers Association
  • National Flute Association

  • Piano Ensemble-November 18, 2003

    TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2003
    8:00 P.M.

    The Nutcracker Suite
    Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
            I. Overture
    Arr. Nicholas Economou
    Megan Beam and Eri Miyashita
            II. Danses Charactéristiques
    Arr. Nicholas Economou

                    Danse de la Fee Dragee

    Linda Farmer and Hideko Umehara
                    Danse Russe Trepak
                    Danse Arabe
    Will Sanderson and Martha Byrd
                    Danse Chinoise
                    Danse des Mirlitons
    Eri Miyashita and Linda Farmer

            III. Waltz of the Flowers

    Arr. N. Jane Tan

    Linda Farmer, Megan Beam, Hideko Umehara,
    Eri Miyashita, Elaine Harriss


    Duet Fantasy on Jingle Bells
    James Pierpont, arr. Robert Vandall

    Sue Byrd, Neil Graves, Victoria Seng, William Zachry

    Fantasia on Greensleeves
    Ralph Vaughan Williams, arr. Hubert Foss
    Megan Beam and Joanna Robbins

    Appalachian Christmas Carols
            (After John Jacob Niles)
    Vincent Persichetti
    Megan Beam and Hideko Umehara

    O Come All Ye Faithful
    Silent Night
    John Reading, arr. Norman Dello Joio
    Franz Gruber, arr. Norman Dello Joio
    Joanna Robbins and Emily Bethart

    Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring
    Johann Sebastian Bach
    arr. Myra Hess

    Megan Beam and Emily Bethart

    Arrival of Santa Claus, Op. 360
    H. Englemann
    arr. John Schaum

    Megan Beam, Emily Bethart, Delana Easley, Linda Farmer,
    Elaine Harriss, Eri Miyashita, Joanna Robbins
    Scott Roberts, Judith Sullivan, Hideko Umeha