National Association of Geoscience Teachers
Southeastern Section Newsletter
Email Edition - Summer / Fall 2002
Outstanding Earth Science Teacher (OEST) winners    
Alabama No OEST application submitted.
Florida No OEST application submitted.
Georgia Brenton A. Stenson (8th grade, Austin Road Middle School, Stockbridge, GA)
Louisiana No OEST application submitted.
Mississippi No OEST application submitted.
North Carolina No OEST application submitted.
South Carolina Virginia Fralick (8th grade, Oakbrook Middle School, SC)
Tennessee Jane Luhn (2-5th grade, Rocky Hill Elementary School, Knoxville, TN)

Congratulations to our State OEST Winners! The SE NAGT's sectional OEST winner will be announced soon!

Outstanding Earth Science Teacher (OEST) program general information:

  • OEST general info - introduction and purpose of the program, description of the awards (or what the winners get), and timetable.
  • OEST application
  • Previous State OEST winners
  • Previous SE NAGT sectional OEST winners

Back to
Summer / Fall 2002 main page.

NAGT Membership Renewal Form

(pdf format)




Winter-Spring 2003 Newletter Deadline: Jan.31, 2003. Please send news, items, questions, & answers to

Back to Summer / Fall 2002 main page.