Chancellor's Cabinet

  • Dr. Keith S. Carver, Jr.
    kcarver@utm.edu

  • Chancellor
  • (731) 881-7500
    325 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Keith S. Carver, Jr.
  • Dr. Philip Acree Cavalier
    pcavalie@utm.edu

  • Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • (731) 881-7010
    324 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Philip Acree Cavalier
  • Ms. Petra McPhearson
    prencher@utm.edu

  • Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
  • (731) 881-7800
    224 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Petra McPhearson
  • Dr. J. Andy Lewter
    jlewter@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • (731) 881-7710
    222 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. J. Andy Lewter
  • Dr. Charley Deal
    cdeal@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
  • (731) 881-7626
    318 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Charley Deal
  • Mr. Bud Grimes
    bgrimes@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
  • (731) 881-7616
    303B Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Bud Grimes
  • Mr. Kurt McGuffin
    kmcguffi@utm.edu

  • Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics
  • (731) 881-7661
    1023 Elam Center
Mr. Mike Swaim
  • Ms. Edie B. Gibson
    edgibson@utm.edu

  • Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
  • (731) 881-7508
    326 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
 Edie B. Gibson
  • Ms. Amy Belew
    abelew@utm.edu

  • Chief Information Officer
  • (731) 881-7901
    Crisp Hall
Amy Belew
  • Dr. Mark McCloud
    mmcclou5@utm.edu

  • Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • (731) 881-3715
Dr. Mark McCloud
  • Dr. Victoria Strickland Seng
    vseng@utm.edu

  • Associate Provost
  • (731) 881-7854
    327 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. Victoria Strickland Seng
  • Dr. James Mantooth
    jdmantooth@utm.edu

  • Executive Director of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement
  • (731) 881-7053
    201 A Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Dr. Jamie Mantooth
  • Ms. Alisha Melton
    amelton6@utm.edu

  • Interim Executive Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
  • (731) 881-7105
    100 Hall-Moody Administration Building
Alisha Melton
  • Dr. Anderson Starling
    astarlin@utm.edu

  • President of Faculty Senate
  • 731-881-7305
    204 Business Administration
Anderson Starling

Direct Reports

  • Mr. Steve Vantrease
    stevev@utm.edu

  • Manager
    The Ned Ray McWherter Institute
  • (731) 881-3620
    322 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
  • Ms. Joyanne Gansereit
    ganserei@utm.edu

  • Coordinator of Public Occasions and Ned Ray McWherter Institute
  • (731) 881-3620
    326 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Ms. Joyanne Gansereit
  • Ms. Judy Sandefer
    jsandefer@utm.edu

  • Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
  • (731) 881-7500
    325 Hall-Moody Administration Bldg
Judy Sandefer