Educational Studies Faculty and Staff

  • Daniel "Kent" Kelso, Ph.D.
    Indiana State University
    dkelso3@utm.edu
  • Interim Chair
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Higher Education Leadership
  • 240K Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7193
Daniel 'Kent' Kelso
  • Michael Spaulding, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    mspaulding@utm.edu
  • Professor
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Initial Licensure
  • 240E Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7496
Michael Spaulding
  • Joyce Swan, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    jswan@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Literacy
    Education Coordinator for the UTM Selmer Center
  • Selmer Center
    Selmer, TN 38375
    (731) 646-1636
Joyce Swan
  • David Dietrich, Ph.D.
    University of Memphis
    ddietrich@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
    Program Coordinator of the MS in School and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
  • 208 Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN
    (731) 881-7167
David Dietrich
  • Terry A. Silver, Ed.D.
    Tennessee State University
    tsilver@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
    Program Coordinator of the BSEd in K-5 (Elementary Education)
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Curriculum & Instruction
  • 239C Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7213
Terry A. Silver
  • Clinton Smith, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    csmit279@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
    Program Coordinator of the BSEd in Special Education
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Special Education
  • 240B Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7202
Clinton Smith
  • Karen DiBella, Ed.D.
    Florida Gulf Coast University
    kdibella@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
Karen DiBella
  • Kimberly Williams, Ed.D.
    Liberty University
    kwill126@utm.edu
  • Associate Professor
Kimberly Williams
  • Amanda Batts, Ed.D.
    Union University
    abatts5@utm.edu
  • Assistant Professor
    Program Coordinator of the MSEd in Instructional Leadership
  • 240A Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7130
Amanda Batts
  • Claire Dempsey, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    mdempse2@utm.edu
  • Assistant Professor
  • 208 Gooch Hall
    (731) 881-7881
Dr. Claire Dempsey
  • Julia Wilson, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    jwatter1@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor
  • 240H Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7811
Julia Wilson, Ed.D.
  • Stanton Watson, D.A
    Murray State University
    swatso27@utm.edu

  • Assistant Professor
  • 240B Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7143
Stanton Watson, D.A
  • Tammie Patterson, Ed.D.
    Freed Hardeman University
    tpatterson.utm.edu
  • Lecturer
    Education Coordinator for the UTM Parsons Center
  • Parsons Center
    Parsons, TN 38363
    (731) 847-3880
Tammie Patterson
  • Beth Stratton, Ed.D.
    University of Memphis
    estratt3@utm.edu
  • Assistant Professor
  • 240F Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-3210
Beth Stratton
  • Tabitha Cude, ABD
    Amridge University
    tcude@utm.edu
  • Instructor
  • 208 Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7218
Tabitha Cude
  • Texas Culver, ABD
    University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
    tculver@utm.edu
  • Lecturer
    Education Coordinator for the Ripley Center
  • Ripley Center
    Ripley, TN 38063
    (731) 221-8778
Texas Culver
  • Mark Hewitt, MS
    Indiana University
    jhewitt@utm.edu
  • Lecturer
  • 240D Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7198
Mark Hewitt
  • Abbie McClure, MSED
    University of Tennessee at Martin
    amcclu11@utm.edu

  • Lecturer
    Program Coordinator of the Reading Center/Clinic
  • 239A Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7218
Abbie McClure
  • Harriette L. Spiegel, Ph.D.
    University of Tennessee Knoxville
    hspiegel@utm.edu

  • Lecturer
  • 240M Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7223
Harriette L. Spiegel
  • Laura Plunk, MSEd
    University of Tennessee at Martin
    lplunk@utm.edu

  • Lecturer
  • 240C Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7192
Laura Plunk, MSEd
  • Austin Ferrell, MPA
    Belhaven University
    aferre10@utm.edu

  • Lecturer, Call Me MiSTER
    Academic Coordinator of the Call Me MiSTER Program
  • 240G Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7165
Austin Ferrell, MPAg
  • Samuel Tharp
    Union University
    stharpe@utm.edu

  • Call Me Mister Director
    Administrative Coordinator of the Call Me MiSTER Program
  • 237D Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7485
Samuel Tharp
  • Debra Craig
    University of Tennessee at Martin
    dcraig8@utm.edu

  • Program Resource Specialist
  • 240J Gooch Hall
    Martin, TN 38238
    (731) 881-7210
Debra Craig