• welcome to the office of housing
  • building descriptions
  • Fall Break - October 16-19
  • UTm Housing Applications Live Oct 1

Office of Housing

  • welcome to the office of housing
  • building descriptions
  • Fall Break - October 16-19
  • UTm Housing Applications Live Oct 1

Welcome to the Office of Housing

Housing Applications are live beginning October 1, 2021! Applying for housing at UT Martin is a simple two-step process. First, complete the Housing application in the MyUTMartin Portal. After the application is submitted, use TouchNet to pay the $50 housing deposit. If you are having trouble accessing the housing application, check your admission status; only students accepted for admission to UT Martin can apply for housing. Current residents who apply by January 31, 2022, will be eligible to participate in either Room Retention Week to secure their same room back for Fall 2022, or Community Swap Week to self-assign themselves to the room of their choice. Incoming Freshmen for Fall 2022, who apply by January 31, 2022, will be eligible to participate in Freshman Self-Assignment Week. Click here for step-by-step Housing Application Instructions.

Important Dates & Events:

  • Saturday, September 4 - Saturday, September 11: Tennessee Soybean Festival
  • Friday, September 10 - Saturday, September 11: UTM Family Weekend
  • Wednesday, September 22: Fire and Ice Bonfire at Pacer Pond
  • Monday, October 4 - Saturday, October 9: UTM Homecoming Week
  • Saturday, October 16 - Tuesday, October 19: Fall Break
  • Friday, October 22: Spooky Doube Feature Movie NIght on UV1 Lawn
  • Thursday, October 28: Pumpkin Carving Contest
  • Saturday, October 30: UTM Trunk or Treat
  • Thursday, November 11: Chili Cook-Off in Cooper Courtyard
  • Wednesday, November 24 - Sunday, November 28: Thanksgiving Holiday Break
  • Monday, November 29: Deck the Halls Program
  • Friday, December 3: It's A Wrap Program in Cooper Basement
  • Friday, December 3 - Friday, December 10: Fall Semester Classes End, 24-Hour Quiet Hours Begin
  • Monday, December 6 - Friday, December 10: Final Exam Week