• Music Dept
  • discovery park
  • Piano

Ensembles

  • Music Dept
  • discovery park
  • Percussion

UTM Department of Music has many ensemble opportunities for student musicians of all ability levels. Participation in performance organizations is open to all students regardless of academic major.

 

Music Service Scholarships may be available and are awarded on a need basis per the ensemble.

 

Campus Musicians : To request information, please fill out campus musician form or contact the instructor of the ensemble listed below. See registration information below.

 

 

  • Choirs Choirs
  • keyboard Bands
  • Jazz Jazz Ensembles
  • community Community
  • chamber Chamber
  • Choro Ensemble Orchestra

Audition Required.

Community Orchestra - John Oelrich; joelrich@utm.edu

 

Concert Band (MUEN 358) & Wind Ensemble (MUEN 352) - Dr. John Oelrich; joelrich@utm.edu; Steve Barnett; sbarne28@utm.edu

No audition required. Simply register for the class.

 

University Singers (MUEN 362) - Dr. Roberto Mancusi; rmancusi@utm.edu

No audition required. Simply register for the class.

 

Jazz Band (MUEN 353) - Dr. Kurt Gorman; kgorman@utm.edu

 

Aviators Marching Band and Basketball Band (MUS 391) - Steve Barnett; sbarne28@utm.edu

No audition required. Simply register for the class.

All students who participate in Aviators Marching Band and Basketball Band receive a scholarship.

 

Lyric Opera Theatre & Musical Theatre (MUEN 367) - Dr. Amy Yeung; ayeung@utm.edu

 

Chamber Ensembles & Private Lessons - Contact the music office; music@utm.edu

Make sure you fill out the campus musician form so we can connect you with the applied faculty for your voice/instrument

 

Guitar Ensemble (MUS 391) & Ukulele Ensemble (MUS 391) - Matt Adams; maadams68@utm.edu; Micah Barnes; mbarne33@utm.edu

No audition required. Simply register for the class.