UT Martin Advisory Board

Bylaws and Procedures Agenda and Meeting Materials

The University of Tennessee at Martin Advisory Board, created under the UT FOCUS Act passed by the General Assembly in 2018, is comprised of five public members, one faculty member and one student member. The Advisory Board members are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the General Assembly.

Member List

Iman A. AhmedStudent RepresentativeMember07/01/22 - 06/30/23
Hal BynumWeakley County ResidentMember01/2019 - 06/30/2026
Taylor CantrellStudent RepresentativeMember07/01/23 - 06/30/2024
Monice M. HaglerAlumni Representative & TN ResidentMember01/2019 - 06/30/2026
Arthur L. Sparks, Jr.Alumni Representative & TN ResidentChair01/2019 - 06/30/2025
Clinton SmithFaculty RepresentativeMember07/01/2023 - 06/30/2025
Anderson M. StarlingFaculty RepresentativeMember07/1/2022 - 06/30/2023
Julia WellsTN ResidentMember01/2019 - 06/302025
Johnny WoolfolkTN ResidentMember04/29/2021 - 06/30/2024

UT Martin Advisory Board Dates for Regular Meetings