National Association of Geoscience Teachers
Southeastern Section Newsletter
Email Edition - Summer / Fall 2002

Back to Summer / Fall 2002 main page.

Southeastern Section Officers

President:  Michael A. Gibson

Department of Geology, Geography, & Physics
215 Joseph E. Johnson EPS Building
The University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN  38238
731.587.7435
mgibson@utm.edu  

Past-President:  Pamela Gore

Department of Geology
Georgia Perimeter College
555 North Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA 30021
404.299.4099
pgore@gpc.peachnet.edu

Vice-President:  David C. Kopaska-Merkel

Geological Survey of Alabama
P.O. Box 869999
Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999
205.349.2852
davidkm@gsa.state.al.us

Secretary / Treasurer:  Pamela Gore

Department of Geology
Georgia Perimeter College
555 North Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA 30021
404.299.4099
pgore@gpc.peachnet.edu

Liaison to NAGT Executive Council: Steve Good

Department of Geology and Astronomy
West Chester University
West Chester, PA 19383
610.436.2203
sgood@wcups.edu

Newsletter Editor:  Stan P. Dunagan

Department of Geology, Geography, & Physics
215 Joseph E. Johnson EPS Building

The University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38238
sdunagan@utm.edu

Southeastern Section State Representatives


Alabama

Douglas W. Haywick
University of South Alabama
LSCB 136
Mobile, AL 36688-0002
dhaywick@jaguar1.usouthal.edu
334.460.6381

David Kopaska-Merkel
Geological Survey of Alabama
P.O. Box 869999
Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999
davidkm@gsa.state.al.us
205.349.2852

Florida

Jonathan R. Bryan
Earth Sciences
Okaloosa-Walton Jr. College
100 College Blvd.
Niceville, FL 32578
bryanj@owcc.net
850.729.5246

Georgia

Pamela Gore
Department of Geology
Georgia Perimeter College
555 North Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA 30021
pgore@gpc.peachnet.edu 
404.299.4099

Nancy Huebner
Fernbank Science Center
156 Heaton Park Drive
Atlanta, 
GA   30307
n.huebner@fernbank.edu
404.370.8080

Louisiana

Andrea Walker
801 Pontalba Street
New Orleans, LA
70124
andrealwalker@hotmail.com
504.488.5268


Mississippi

Gail S. Russell
Department of Geology, Box 5045
University of Southern Mississippi
Hattisburg, MS
39406
Gail.Russell@usm.edu
601.266.4077

North Carolina

Mary Watson
NC Geological Survey
Division of Land Resources, 1612MSC
Raleigh, NC
27699-1612
Mary.Watson@ncmail.net
919.733.2423

South Carolina

John Wagner
Department of Geological Sciences
P.O. Box
340976
Clemson
University
Clemson, SC
29634-0976
jrwgnr@clemson.edu
864.656.5024

Tennessee

Stan P. Dunagan
Dept. of Geology, Geography, & Physics
215 Joseph E. Johnson EPS Bldg.
The University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38238
sdunagan@utm.edu
731.587.7589

Michael A. Gibson
Dept. of Geology, Geography, & Physics
215 Joseph E. Johnson EPS Bldg.
The University of Tennessee at Martin
Martin, TN 38238
mgibson@utm.edu
731.587.7435

Back to
Summer / Fall 2002 main page.